What is the tack of the clones about?

Attack of the clones is episode 2 in star wars. It came out in 2002, and made half a billion dollars. The plot centers on how the previous friends to jedi changed after their true purpose from emperor palpatine a k a Darth sidious is revealed in order 66. replaced by conscripted stormtroopers.