How many ounces can you carry onto a plane?

3-1-1 for carry-ons or 3.4 ounce (100ml) bottle or less (by volume) ; 1 quart-sized, clear, plastic, zip-top bag; 1 bag per passenger placed in screening bin. The 3.4 ounce (100ml) container size is a security measure.