What is the average u. v.?

The UV index is a scale where 0 is no danger from sun damage and 11 is extreme danger. Average UV index will vary by location. All sun exposure may cause damage to skin and eyes so take precautions such as wearing sunglasses, long clothing, sunscreen, and seek shade even when the UV index is low.