What is eucalyptus leaves?

Eucalyptus leaves come from the evergreen eucalyptus tree, and are used globally as air fresheners and in medicinal teas. In oil form, eucalyptus is added to cough and cold medicines, dental products, antiseptics and used directly to treat fevers. Oils are also used as aromatherapy.