Are fresh herbs stronger than dried herbs?

some herbs do better than others dried. Woody herbs like oregano, thyme, and rosemary all tend to dry just fine and retain their flavor, but I find that basil, chives, and other soft, tender herbs tend to lose much of what makes them good once dried. For these, Buying fresh herbs is the way to go.