How fast does usain bolt go?

Usain Bolt clocked a top speed of 27.8 miles per hour in in the 100 meters race at the Berlin 2009 World Championships

---

Usain Bolt's 100 meter world record is 9.58 seconds. He ran at an average 23.35 miles per hour (37.58 kilometers per hour).