Is carrot a starch?

Yes. Carrots are classified as a starchy vegetable.

---

Carrots contain all three types of carbohydrates, including starch. In fact, they contain more than one type of starch. Some of the starches you'll get from carrots are digestible. As they travel through the digestive tract, they're broken down into sugar and used for energy.