Where were the mayan indians from?

The Maya Indians were settled in Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, and Belize and extended all the way into Mexico and the Yucatan Peninsula. The exact date of the Maya Indians appearance is not certain, but it is believed that they were settled as early as 1,000 B.C.