Is nuclear waste a thing?

Radioactive (or nuclear) waste is a byproduct from nuclear reactors, fuel processing plants, hospitals and research facilities.

---

Nuclear waste is a general term referring to all waist products (paper, metal, wood) that have been contaminated with radioactive material. This can come from nuclear power plants, medical facilities, research labs or manufacturing plants.