How do you bring an orchid back to life?

You can only bring back your orchid if it's still alive. Some orchids shed their leaves after blooming, and skipped flowering doesn't necessary mean that your orchid is dead. The best way to tell if your orchid is alive is to examine its coloring. If its stem is still green, it's alive.