Does pudding have gelatin in it?

Some pudding is made with gelatin and some is not. Most homemade cooked puddings are thickened with either cornstarch or egg yolks, but a few, like panna cotta, are thickened with gelatin. Most instant puddings are also thickened with gelatin.