What is sustainable palm oil?

Sustainable palm oil is grown & certified against the 8 RSPO principles and criteria. These stringent sustainability criteria relate to social, environmental & economic good practice. They are reviewed every 5 years via public consultation, followed by member agreement on a consensus for any changes