How long till the heat death of the universe?

Somewhat more pressing is the heat death of the universe.As the universe carries on expanding, we will no longer be able to observe galaxies outside our local group (100 million years from now).Star formation will then cease in about 1-100 trillion years as the supply of gas needed will be exhausted