What is cream dement?

Creme de Menthe, C R E M E, D E, M I N T H E, is a mint-flavored alcohol liquor, available in green & clear versions that taste about the same, & are usually 50 Proof, or 25% alcohol. The Grasshopper mixed drink is a very popular use of Creme de Menthe.