How do you get tomato stains out of plastic?

To get tomato stains out of plastic containers, leave them out in the sun for a whole day. The sun can naturally bleach the stains out. If that doesn’t work, pour a little bleach into the container, fill the rest with water, and let it set until the stain is gone. Then be sure to wash the container.