What is the biggest salmon in the world?

The heaviest salmon on record, caught in 1949 in a Petersburg commercial fish trap, weighed 126 pounds. The world sport fishing record, a salmon of 97 pounds 4 ounces, was hauled from the Kenai River in 1985.