Who is johnny applesauce?

Johnny Applesauce is based on Johnny Appleseed. In an episode of Johnny Test, after hearing about American heroes in Social Studies class, Johnny decides to help his class mates by bringing back applesauce as a vigilante after the lunch lady outlaws it.