Is a green potato okay to eat?

All potatoes should be cooked prior to consumption, however the color of the potato wether it be white, yellow, green, orange, or even purple is irrelevant so long as it is not in a state of decay.

---

The chlorophyll that gives some potatoes their green color is completely harmless, but greening in potatoes can signal the production of a potentially harmful toxic plant compound called solanine.