How do you get water out of a dog's ear?

Get the dog to vigorously shake it's head. This can be done by a 'tickling' sensation to the inside of the ear - such as soft wind or just lightly touching the hair. If the ear is prone to infection, AFTER excess water is removed, put a small amount of R-7 ear powder in the ear to dry it.