What are the four valves of the heart?

The mitral valve and tricuspid valve control blood flow from the atria to the ventricles. The aortic valve and pulmonary valve control blood flow out of the ventricles.

---

The four valves in the mammalian heart are: The two atrioventricular (AV) valves, the mitral valve (bicuspid valve), and the tricuspid valve, which are between the upper chambers (atria) and the lower chambers (ventricles).