What is the most rarest gem?

In 2005, The Guinness Book of World Records said painite was world's rarest gemstone mineral, but an additional deposit has since been found. In 2015, Red Beryl was rated the rarest gemstone by the Smithsonian Department of Mineral Sciences since scant deposits are only found in Utah and New Mexico.