What's the record for jeopardy?

Ken Jennings set the record for the most consecutive games played winning 74 games in a row. His streak netted him winnings of more than $2.5 million. Jennings does not hold the record for highest amount won by a single Jeopardy player. That record belongs to Brad Rutter, who won $3.4 million.