What is the subject of an imperative sentence?

Imperative sentences often appear to be missing subjects and use a verb to begin the sentence. In fact, the subject is the person listening, or the audience. In other words, if an imperative sentence is directed at you, then you are the subject of that sentence.

---

Imperative sentences often appear to be missing subjects and use a verb to begin the sentence. In fact, the subject is the person listening, or the audience.