What's a white elephant christmas?

A white elephant Christmas is a gift exchange where people vie to walk away with the best present. Also called Yankee Swap and Dirty Santa.

---

White elephant is a gift exchange, so each person must bring one wrapped present to the Christmas party. Once everyone is assembled, have each person draw a number. The person with number "one" chooses a present to unwrap and so on.