What's the deadliest snake in the united states?

The eastern diamondback rattlesnake, or Crotalus adamanteus, kills the most people in the US, with the western diamondback rattlesnake, or Crotalus atrox, ranking second. However, some authorities believe the western diamondback is responsible for the most deaths.