Is n. a. o. h. an acid?

No. Sodium hydroxide is a base.

---

According to Orenda, no, N.A.O.H. is Sodium Hydroxide. Sodium Hydroxide is the polar opposite of an acid, with an extremely high pH of about 13.5 out of 14. That means it is about 1.5 million times more basic than neutral water. N.A.O.H. is also called caustic lye, and is used in drain cleaner.