What is the highest the dow jones has been?

the Dow's all-time high at market close stands at 36,799.65 points—reached on Jan. 4, 2022. The index's highest price, period, was on Jan. 5: At one point, the Dow reached 36,952.65 points.

---

The Dow Jones Industrial Average, also known as the Dow or DJIA, tracks 30 well-known, large companies that trade on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and Nasdaq. As of early 2022, the Dow's all-time high at market close stands at 36,799.65 points—reached on Jan. 4, 2022.