Where did hoodie hoo day come from?

Hoodie Hoo day is supposedly celebrated on the 20th of February in the northern hemisphere. On this winter day, people go out at noon, wave their hands over their heads and chant "Hoodie-Hoo". It is a day to chase away winter blahs, and bring in spring.