Who ran against george washington for president in seventeen eighty nine?

12 people earned electoral votes in 1798. John Adam’s was second and became Vice President. John Jay, Robert H. Harrison, John Rutledge, John, Hancock, George Clinton, Samuel Huntington, John Milton, James Armstrong, Benjamin Lincoln, and Edward Telfair also earned electoral votes