How do you propagate sage?

To start, you'll need some sage cuttings. Strip leaves off the bottom 2″ of the sage sprig. [Optional] Dip the stem into a growth hormone. Start the root structure. Wait 6-8 weeks for maturing plant. Care for your new sage plant!