What is the stinkiest smell?

The durian is a large, spiky, South East Asian fruit about the size of a football. It is given the label of the smelliest fruit in the world. The persistence of its odour, which may linger for several days, has led to the fruit's banishment from hotels and public transportation in South East Asia.