What is blue raspberry?

"Blue raspberry" is an artificial combination of appearance and flavor in a frozen drink or ice cream. The flavor is generally a sweetened raspberry or mixed berry, but instead of allowing this to be the red color normal to berries, manufacturers tint it a vivid blue color.