Is nutmeg a trina?

Despite its name, nutmeg isn't a nut. If you have a nut allergy, you may be able to eat nutmeg without any risk of an allergic reaction. However, if you have a seed allergy, you may need to avoid nutmeg since it's technically from a seed.