What's the most amount of money ever won on jeopardy?

Jennings, of Seattle, holds the "Jeopardy!" record for the most consecutive games won -- 74 -- and the highest winnings in regular season play -- $2,520,700 -- according to the show's Hall of Fame. Holzhauer is nearing Jennings' record after winning just 28 games.