Who gave harry potter the invisibility coat?

This is a spoiler alert, so be careful when asking questions about the plot of the books. To answer your question, Albus Dumbledore is the one who anonymously sent Harry the invisibility cloak in Book 1. The origin of where it came from is explained in the 7th book, the Deathly Hallows.