Who sings you'll never know?

The music for the song You'll Never Know was written by Harry Warren and the lyrics by Mack Gordon. It is based on a poem written by a young Oklahoma war bride Dorothy Fern Norris. It was introduced in the 1943 movie “Hello Frisco Hello” sung by Alice Faye. Many others have since performed the song.