What was in eighteen fifties eurasian conflict?

This crossword clue is the CRIMEAN WAR of 1855-1856. Fought between Russia and an alliance comprising France, Britain, the Ottoman Empire and Sardinia. One of the most famous engagements of the Crimean War was the 1854 Battle of Balaclava, which involved the disastrous Charge of the Light Brigade.