What happened september eleventh two thousand one?

9, 11, 2001. Early that morning, the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda hijacked four passenger airplanes: 2 planes struck the World Trade Center in New York, 1 hit the Pentagon, Passengers on the 4th plane fought back; that plane believed targeting the Whitehouse crashed in a field in western P.A.

---

The September 11 attacks (also referred to as 9 11) were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda, against the United States, on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001. The attacks killed 2,977 people, and injured over 6,000 others.

---

On the morning of September 11, 2001, 19 terrorists from al-Qaeda hijacked four commercial airplanes, deliberately crashing two of the planes into the upper floors of the North and South towers of the World Trade Center complex and a third plane into the Pentagon in Arlington, Va.

---

The September 11 attacks (also referred to as 9-11) were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda against the United States on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001.