Did germany invade spain?

In WWII, Germany had no reason to invade Spain. At that time, Spain was controlled by the fascist government of Francisco Franco. The Germans did help Franco take power -they provided him military help in the Spanish Civil War, including bombing of the Basque town of Guernica in northern Spain.