What is the deadliest fish in the world?

The deadliest fish, when ingested, is the puffer fish. Other potentially deadly fish such as the red lion fish and box jellyfish have a potentially deadly sting. Other fish, such as the great white shark are deadly when attacking humans, other fish or marine mammals.