What's the most deadly virus?

The most deadly virus was the Spanish Flu which started in 1918, and infected almost 40% of the worlds population .

---

The most deadly virus is the flu virus. It is a simple numbers game. It is the most common virus, affects the most people and therefore causes the most deaths.