What's the pope's full name?

The current Pope is Pope Francis. He has been the bishop of Rome and sovereign of the Vatican City State since 13 March 2013. He was born Jorge Mario Bergoglio, on 17 Dec 1936.

---

Francis, also called Francis I, original name Jorge Mario Bergoglio, (born December 17, 1936, Buenos Aires, Argentina), the bishop of Rome and the leader of the Roman Catholic Church (2013– ).