What's a cat pokemon?

Meowth, who can evolve into Persian is a cat pokemon. Also, Litten, Purugly, Purrloin, Litleo, Glameow, Espurr, Delcatty, Espeon, Shinx, Skitty and Raiku are cat pokemon.