Are planets magma flows are blocked if that flow isn't released soon?

Both the temperature and mineral content of magma affect how easily it flows.The viscosity (thickness) of the magma that erupts from a volcano affects the shape of the volcano. Volcanoes with steep slopes tend to form from very viscous magma, while flatter volcanoes form from magma that flows easily