How do you catch mewtwo?

The best way to catch Mewtwo in Pokemon Go is by winning five-star Raid Battles. The legendary Pokemon occasionally appears in five-star raids and was last available between June 16 and July 1, 2022. There's no information regarding the return of Mewtwo to five-star raids.