How many people have gold eyes?

About 5 percent of people around the world have this rare eye color. Amber eyes are uncommon, but can be found throughout the world. Amber is a golden yellow or coppery color without specks of gold, green, or brown. The iris contains mostly the pigment lipochrome and not much melanin.