How many captain marvels are there?

In the Marvel universe (comics and film)The first Captain Marvel was Captain Mar-Vell. The second was Monica Rambeau. The third Captain Marvel was Genis-Vell. The fourth was Phyla-Vell. The fifth was Khn'nr. The sixth was Noh-Varr and the seventh was Carol Danvers.