Who made the first digital camera?

Steven Sasson invented the self-contained digital camera at Kodak in 1975.[3] It weighed 8 pounds (3.6 kg) and had only 100 × 100 resolution (0.01 megapixels). The image was recorded onto a cassette tape and this process took 23 seconds.