How good is milk past expiration date?

According to Eat By Date, once opened, all milk lasts four to seven days past its printed date, if refrigerated. If unopened, whole milk lasts five to seven days, reduced-fat and skim milk last seven days, and non-fat and lactose-free milk last seven to 10 days past its printed date, if refrigerated