Tell me the story about george washington and the cherry tree?

It is said that George Washington, as a child, received an ax as a gift, he wanted to test it and used a cherry tree that his father was fond of. When his angry father approached him about what happened to the tree. Washington, who knew he would be punished, said "I can't tell a lie, I did it"